• Facebook
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter

© 2016 by brave house designs, LLC

Charms of Change

Choose your pieces to speak for you as you share your journey.  You can wear a different combination each day, not only as a reminder of where you have been, but also of where you are going.  Stand together with us as we share the message of strength and courage of women and children around the world and in our own homes.

Be brave.  Be proud.  Be strong.  And most importantly, BE YOU!

Charms of Change

The charms in this collection are carefully designed and chosen for their individual meanings and energies.  
Choose ones that encourage and inspire you.

Build your own combination.  Start with a bracelet or necklace. 

Add this leather diffuser connector to any of our necklaces.  Simply add a drop or two of your favorite essential oil directly onto the leather for subtle aromatherapy throughout your day.

These are the base Charms of Change necklace and bracelet.  

Select one of these to get started if you do not already have one.  Then look below to choose your charms.

Next, select the charms that speak to you.   


The Shield Knot is an ancient Celtic symbol of protection.  As in all Celtic knots, there is no beginning and no end.  It helps ward off negative energy and stand up against danger.

Black tourmaline: This stone promotes a sense of power and self-confidence.  It helps cleanse the body of negative thoughts, anxieties, anger or feelings of unworthiness.  It dispels fears and brings emotional stability.


This Japanese symbol represents the pleasure or satisfaction felt as a result of one’s own achievements and qualities or those of someone with whom one is closely associated. 

Tiger’s eye: This stone enhances personal power and allows clarity, good judgement, clear perception and insight, aiding in good decision making.  It is highly beneficial for resolving dilemmas and internal battles, especially those caused by jealousy, willfulness and pride. It teaches integrity and right use of power, bringing an awareness of one’s needs.


The Native American Zuni Bear symbolizes the most powerful of animals.  It has the power to heal and transform passions into true wisdom.  The lifeline starts at the mouth where breath gives life and points to the soul or spirit where inner strength resides.

Mahogany obsidian: This stone brings strength and courage to those who are often controlled by fear and low self-confidence.  It is used to decrease feelings of unworthiness or mental and emotional limitations. It assists in healing humiliation and abuse that has formed patterns in people’s minds.  With this stone, more confidence will come to the surface including new goals and creative ideas to advance life, more in peace and balance.


The dragon is a symbol of protection, wisdom, power, courage and independence.

Hematite: This stone promotes optimism, determination, self-esteem and will power.  It is very grounding and offers stability and protection.


Our cupped hands represent healing powers, which make someone stronger and more confident, especially in controlling their life and claiming their rights.

Clear quartz: This stone brings strength and clarity.  It focuses on replacing inner negativity which stimulates positive thoughts and feelings.  It is energizing and brings a sense of purpose.

Be Heard:

This community of people symbolizes our voices, as together we open our hearts and speak out about the injustices done behind closed doors in this world.  Too many people, including children, suffer in silence.  It is time for our voices to be heard!

Chrysocolla: This is the stone of communication through empowerment, expression and teaching.  This calming stone helps eliminate negative energies and it allows truth and inner wisdom to surface and be heard.  It helps clear the mind and stimulates balance.  It encourages compassion and strengthening of character.


The eagle symbolizes freedom and the ability to discover personal power.  It also is a symbol for honor, respect and dignity.

Red jasper: This stone is known as a stone of fairness.  It is a promoter of justice, protection and life.  It aids in the ability to come to peace with difficult situations, and it brings strength to resist emotional control by others.


This colorful swirl represents the strengthening of inner energy and it enhances feelings of self-worth and overall well-being.

Green aventurine: This stone soothes emotional wounds. It encourages one to look past hardships and focus on future growth with acceptance of self and others.  It promotes compassion and empathy.


The sun gives strength and energy to face challenges in our lives.  It is a symbol of growth, passion and the cycle of life.

Citrine: This stone is revitalizing and cleansing.  It enhances self-esteem and self-expression.  It helps to identify and heal issues of power abuse and feelings of helplessness.  It provides the courage needed to make difficult decisions and take action.  Citrine holds the warmth and energy of the sun.


The lotus flower represents inner strength.  It teaches us to believe in ourselves and have compassion for others.  The lotus flower rises above the murky water to blossom just as we can rise above suffering to achieve peace.

Amethyst: This stone enhances intuition, and it is calming and balancing.  It initiates wisdom and understanding.  It is healing on all levels: mind, body and spirit.  It protects against negative energies.


The turtle teaches us about walking our path through life in peace and sticking to it with determination.  It symbolizes persistence and staying strong despite obstacles.  It offers protection against negativity, harmful influences and painful memories.

Aquamarine: This stone helps move through transition and change to overcome fear of the unknown.  It helps clear past emotional, physical and verbal abuse.  It brings closure to unresolved situations.  It promotes self-courage, clarity and fortitude.


Bamboo has the perfect balance of grace and strength.  When a storm comes, the bamboo bends with the wind.  When the storm ends, the bamboo resumes its upright position.  It has the ability to cope with adversity and still stand firm.